top of page

What are Astrology Modes anyway? Zodiac Modes as Animals!

ABOUT ELEMENTS & MODES - Elements and modes tell you the "vibe" of a sign (Aries, Libra etc). The Element gives you the type of energy the sign has, and the Mode tells you how that energy is used. No two signs have the same ELEMENT/MODE combination - so each combination is unique to each sign.

ELEMENT + MODE = A signs unique character

In this PART 2 we will cover the MODES section of the equation above.

CARDINAL - Aries, Libra, Cancer, Capricorn FIXED - Leo, Aquarius, Scorpio, Taurus MUTABLE - Sagittarius, Gemini, Pisces, Virgo

WHAT ARE MODES? There is one of each element in each Mode type. This helps further break down the elements, as the Mode tells you HOW an element expresses its energy, and each sign in a single element has a different mode.

WHY MODES AS ANIMALS?? Breaking down complicated zodiac archetypes into familiar animals makes it easier to understand their overarching character and "vibe".

JOURNALING PROMPT: What Mode is your Sun Sign in? Do you resonate with the keywords for that Mode? What about your Moon?

4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page